2018 key figures and events

January 2018

18th January 2018
 : 
An agreement was signed for the acquisition by the TF1 group of the Axel Springer group’s majority equity interest of approximately 78% in the aufeminin group at a price of €38.74 per share (subject to customary adjustments at the completion date). Completion of this deal is subject to clearance from the regulatory authorities in France and Austria.
January 2018
24th January 2018
 : 
The TF1 group announced that it has renewed its long-standing partnership with the French national football team for another 4 years and is expanding its football coverage by screening the Nations League, UEFA Euro 2020 qualifiers and the 2022 World Cup.
January 2018
29th January 2018
 : 
The TF1 group finalised the revamp of its brand portfolio with the rebranding of NT1 as TFX and HD1 as TF1 Séries Films.
January 2018
30th January 2018
 : 
The TF1 group announced the signature of a global distribution agreement with Bouygues Telecom, including the TF1 Premium offer and add-on services. At the same time, the two parties renewed the distribution agreement for the TF1 group’s theme channels: Histoire, TV Breizh and Ushuaïa TV.  
January 2018

February 2018

1st February 2018
 : 
With effect from the expiry date of the contracts (31 January 2018) and in the absence of any agreement with the TF1 group, Orange was no longer authorised to sell its subscribers MYTF1 or the TF1 group’s unencrypted channels. Consequently, the TF1 group had to suspend the supply of the MYTF1 catch-up service to Orange. It also requested Orange to cease selling its subscribers the TF1, TMC, TFX, TF1 Séries Films and LCI channels.
February 2018

March 2018

2nd March 2018
 : 
The TF1 group condemned the contempt shown by the Canal+ group for its subscribers by its unilateral decision to suspend distribution of the TF1 group’s channels and add-on services.
March 2018
8th March 2018
 : 
The TF1 group joined a broad coalition of European digital players to urge the authorities to carry out an in-depth review of the draft European e-privacy regulation.
March 2018
8th March 2018
 : 
The TF1 group filed its 2017 registration document with the AMF (the French financial markets authority).
March 2018
8th March 2018
 : 
Orange and the TF1 group announced the signature of a new global distribution agreement. This agreement reinstated distribution by Orange of all TF1 group channels, and of the non-linear services associated with the channels including extended catch-up viewing on MYTF1, exclusive premieres of programmes ahead of TV broadcast, two new channels (TF1 +1 and TMC +1) available from autumn 2018, and 4K UHD screening of event programmes.
March 2018
9th March 2018
 : 
Maylis Çarçabal was appointed TF1 Group Vice President, Communication and Brands.
March 2018
29th March 2018
 : 
The TF1 group announced the renewal of its long-standing partnership with World Rugby for Rugby World Cup 2019, to be held in Japan from 20 September to 2 November 2019. France is one of the world’s biggest rugby broadcast markets and was a driving force behind record broadcast growth during Rugby World Cup 2015, which saw the live audience increase by 48% to 479 million, while live audiences in Europe increased by 75%.
March 2018

Chiffres clés et faits marquants 2018

Janvier 2018

18 Janvier 2018
 : 
Signature de l’accord relatif à l’acquisition par le groupe TF1 de la participation majoritaire du groupe Axel Springer (environ 78 % du capital) dans le groupe aufeminin (au prix de 38,74 €/action, sous réserve d’ajustements usuels à la date de réalisation). La réalisation de cette opération reste soumise à l’obtention d’autorisations réglementaires en France et en Autriche.
Janvier 2018
24 Janvier 2018
 : 
Le groupe TF1 annonce avoir renouvelé son partenariat historique avec l’équipe de France pour 4 années supplémentaires et élargit son offre football avec la retransmission de la Ligue des Nations, des qualifications de l’Euro UEFA 2020 et de la Coupe du Monde 2022.
Janvier 2018
29 Janvier 2018
 : 
Le groupe TF1 finalise la refonte de son portefeuille de marques avec le rebranding de NT1 et HD1 qui deviennent respectivement TFX et TF1 Séries Films.
Janvier 2018
30 Janvier 2018
 : 
Le groupe TF1 annonce la signature d’un accord de distribution global avec Bouygues Telecom intégrant l’offre TF1 Premium et des services complémentaires. En parallèle, les deux groupes ont renouvelé leurs accords de distribution concernant les chaînes thématiques du groupe TF1 : Histoire, TV Breizh et Ushuaïa TV.
Janvier 2018

Février 2018

1 Février 2018
 : 
À compter du 31 janvier, date d’échéance des contrats et en l’absence de tout accord avec le groupe TF1, Orange n’est plus autorisé à vendre MYTF1 et les chaînes en clair du groupe TF1 à ses abonnés. En conséquence, le groupe TF1 a dû suspendre, la fourniture à Orange du service replay MYTF1. Il a également demandé à ce que le distributeur cesse la vente des chaînes TF1, TMC, TFX, TF1 Séries Films et LCI, à ses abonnés.
Février 2018

Mars 2018

2 Mars 2018
 : 
Le groupe TF1 dénonce la décision unilatérale du groupe Canal + d’interrompre la diffusion de ses chaînes et de leurs services associés au mépris de ses abonnés.
Mars 2018
8 Mars 2018
 : 
Le groupe TF1 s’associe à une large coalition d’acteurs du numérique européen pour inviter les pouvoirs publics à revoir en profondeur le projet de règlement européen e-Privacy.
Mars 2018
8 Mars 2018
 : 
Le groupe TF1 a déposé le 8 mars 2018 auprès de l'Autorité des Marchés Financiers le document de référence sur l'exercice 2017.
Mars 2018
8 Mars 2018
 : 
Le groupe TF1 et Orange annoncent la signature d’un nouvel accord de distribution de toutes les chaînes du groupe TF1 ainsi que des services non linéaires associés à ces chaînes tels que des programmes en replay de MYTF1 avec des fenêtres de diffusion étendues, des programmes en avant-première de leur diffusion TV, deux nouvelles chaines TF1 + 1 et TMC +1, disponibles à la rentrée 2018, la diffusion en qualité UHD 4K de programmes évènementiels.
Mars 2018
9 Mars 2018
 : 
Maylis Çarçabal est nommée Directrice Communication et Marques de TF1.
Mars 2018
29 Mars 2018
 : 
Le groupe TF1 annonce le renouvellement de son partenariat de longue date avec World Rugby pour la Coupe du Monde de rugby 2019 qui se déroulera au Japon du 20 septembre au 2 novembre 2019. La France est l’un des plus grands marchés de diffusion du rugby au monde, moteur de la croissance record enregistrée pendant la Coupe du Monde de Rugby 2015, avec une hausse du nombre de téléspectateurs en direct de 48 %, à 479 millions, et de 75 % en Europe.
Mars 2018